Awards and honors

Prof. Dr. Ping ZhangThe lecture Processautomation was voted the best lecture of 2023 by the EIT student council.
Mohammed Al-Dhaheri Mohammed Al-Dhaheri's master thesis entitled "Detection of Cyber ​​Attacks on a Water Treatment Process" was awarded the Sparkassenstiftung 2022 prize on July 21, 2022.
Pascal MarijanFor his master thesis "Investigation of Opacity in SIPNs and Its Application to a Laboratory Plant" Pascal Marijan was awarded the prize of the PfalzMetall Foundation 2022 on June 14th, 2022 as part of the PfalzMetall Day.
Stefan A. LöckelMr. Stefan A. Löckel's master thesis was awarded the VDE honorary prize of the VDE district association Kurpfalz for outstanding academic achievement.  The award ceremony took place on September 23, 2018 as part of the VDE Forum in the Technik Museum Speyer.
Patrick SchwarzPatrick Schwarz's master thesis entitled "Cyber ​​Attacks and Their Detection in Event-Discrete Systems" was awarded the MINT Award IT Security 2018 at Gamescom in Cologne on August 24th, 2018.
Sebastian Gau

For the master thesis "Optimal and Suboptimal Control  of Switched Linear Systems” Sebastian Gau received the NAMUR Award 2017 on November 10, 2017 during the NAMUR main meeting. 

Sebastian GauFor outstanding academic achievements, Sebastian Gau received the department's donor prize as part of the "Information Technology Perspective" on July 14, 2017.