Researcher of ESEM Chair receives ETG Literature Award 2017

We are happy to announce that our colleague Dominik Wäresch M.Sc., researcher at the chair for "Energy Systems and Energy Management" (ESEM), receives the ETG Literature Award 2017. With this award, the “Energietechnische Gesellschaft (ETG)” from the VDE recognizes outstanding scientific contributions in the domain of power systems. The award includes prize money of 3,000.- Euros and is given for his work “Topology Fault Detection in Low Voltage Grids based on Statistical Analyses of Smart Meter Data”.

The award ceremony takes place during the ETG Congress 2017 in November. The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering congratulates Dominik Wäresch and the ESEM chair for this achievement!